Minutes of the 6th Meeting of GBU-Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) held on October 21, 2020 at 11.00 am, Gautam Buddha University

The 6th meeting of all members of IQAC was held on October 21, 2020 at 11.00am in the Board Room with the following agenda:

Agenda Items:

VI.01	Approval of the minutes of 5th IQAC meeting held on 02-07-2020
VI.02	Action Taken Report on the decisions of the previous meeting
VI.03	Current status of AQAR for the year 2019-20
VI.04	Status of new academic programs in the academic session 2020-21
VI.05	Action Taken Report of Campus Reform Team
VI.06	Reconstitution of IQAC
VI.07	Any other matter with the permission of the chair.

Members: Present

1.	Prof. Bhagwati Prakash Sharma, Vice Chancellor	: Chairperson, IQAC
2.	Shri S.N. Tiwari, Registrar	: Admin. Officer
3.	Shri S.S. Bhardwaj, Director Works	: Admin. Officer
4.	Prof. N.P. Melkania, Dean, Academics	: Member
5.	Prof. S.K. Singh, Dean, SoLJ&G	: Member
6.	Prof. N.P. Melkania, Dean, SoVSAS	: Member
7.	Prof. Bandana Pandey, SoHSS	: Member
8.	Prof. P.K. Yadav, Dean, SoE	: Member
9.	Dr. Akshay Kumar Singh, Assistant Professor, SoLJ&G	: Member
10.	Dr. Bhupendra Chaudhary, Asst. Professor, SoBT	: Member
11.	Shri Naveen Gabrani, Industrialist, CEO, Astrea, IT Services:	Member
12.	Mr. Siddharth Sharma, Alumni, MBA (2010-11)	: Member
13.	Mr. Sunny Chaudhary, Alumni	: Member

14. Prof. Sanjay Kumar Sharma, Dean SolCT : Coordinator/Director

Special Invitee : Present

15. Dr. Pradeep Tomar	: Chairperson Admission
16. Dr. Vinay Litoria	: Director CRC
17. Dr. Vikas Panwar	: Member, CRT

Members: Absent

1. Prof. N.K. Taneja, Vice Chancellor, CCS University Meerut : Member

Following points were discussed and recommended:

VI. 01 Approval of the minutes of 5th IQAC meeting

The minutes of the previous meeting was read, confirmed and recorded.

VI.02 Action taken report of the observations made in 5th IQAC meeting

An action taken report of the observation made in 5th IQAC meeting was presented before the IQAC members and summarized below:

S.N.	Item/Agenda	Committee's Recommendation	Action Taken
1	Approval of the minutes of 5th IQAC meeting held on 02-07-2020	Approved	
2	Preparation and Submission of AQAR for the year (2019-20)	The AQAR of Academic session 2019-20 should be prepared and submitted in time,	All desired formats of AQAR (Part A & Part-B) were forwarded to various departments and the data have been received. At present, the data are being compiled for final submission.
4	New academic programs in the academic session 2020-21	The Committee was apprised for the same.	Process of admission is in progress.
6	Constitution of a Campus Reform Team	Approved	Campus Reform Team (CRF) has been constituted.
7	Preparation of an Academic Calendar of events i.e. Conference/Symposia/Expert lectures etc.	Various academic activities should be organised in different departments of studies for the dissemination of scientific knowledge and professional development	Different sports and academic activities were planned and are being organised.
8	Status of Academic and Administrative Audit	To perform Academic and Administrative Audit	In process

VI.03 Current status of AQAR for the year 2019-20

The AQAR for the academic year 2020-21 is being prepared and will be submitted on NAAC portal.

VI.04 Status of new academic programs in the academic session 2020-21

Following new academic programs have been advertised in the academic session 2020-21, Dr. Pradeep Tomar, Chairperson Admissions apprised the IQAC about the same.

- Five Year Integrated B.Tech.-M.Tech. (CSE)
- Five Year Integrated B.Tech.-M.Tech. (ECE)
- Four Year B.Tech. Design Engineering
- Dual Degree (4+2) B.Tech.-M.Tech. (EE)
- B.Sc. in Hotel Management
- B.Des.
- M.Tech. CSE (Data Science)
- M.Tech. Cyber Security
- M. Arch.
- MCA (2 Year)
- M.Sc. Molecular Medicine
- M.Sc. Genomics and Genome Engineering

- Advanced Diploma in Big Data Analytics
- PG Diploma in Polyurethane Technology

VI.05 Action Taken Report of Campus Reform Team

The Chairpersons of various CRT sub-teams apprised to the IQAC about the progress made in various areas/domains of the university such as Electronic Systems/Equipment's, Electrical, Civil, Environment, Administration and IT Management.

VI.06 Reconstitution of IQAC

The IQAC was reconstituted by having following members on board-

- 1. Prof. Bhagwati Prakash Sharma, Vice Chancellor
- 2. Prof. N. K. Taneja, Vice Chancellor, CCS University Meerut
- 3. Prof. N.P. Melkania, Dean Academics
- 4. Prof. Pradeep K. Yadav, Dean, Planning & Research
- 5. Dr. Manmohan Singh, Dean, Students' Affairs
- 6. Dr. K.K. Dwivedi, Dean, School of Law. Justice & Governance
- 7. Prof. N.P. Melkania, Dean, School of Vocational Studies & Applied Sciences
- 8. Prof. Pradeep K. Yadav, Dean, School of Engineering
- 9. Prof. Shweta Anand, Dean, School of Management
- 10. Dr. Vishwas Tripathi, Registrar
- 11. Sh. Shilendra Sharma, Finance Officer
- 12. Dr. Vivek Mishra, Director Works
- 13. Dr. Arvind Kumar Singh, Director International Student's Affairs
- 14. Dr. Shakti Sahi, Nodal Officer, IPR Cell
- 15. Dr. Vikrant Nain, Controller Examination / Chairperson Examination
- 16. Dr. Pradeep Tomar, Chairperson Admissions
- 17. Dr. Nagendra Singh, Director/Coordinator Sports
- 18. Sh. S.N. Tiwari, D. R. (Admin)
- 19. Prof. Bandana Pandey, SoHSS
- 20. Dr. Keerti Pal, Associate Professor, SoE
- 21. Dr. Akshay Kumar, Assistant Professor, SoLJ&G
- 22. Dr. Bhupendra Chaudhary, Assistant Professor, SoBT
- 23. Dr. Amit K. Awasthi, Assistant Professor, SoVSAS
- 24. Dr. Kapil Tyagi, Managing Director- Yatharth Sup. Spe. Hospl., Gr. Noida
- 25. Ms. Tarana Singh, Research Scholar
- 26. Dr. Vinod Singh, Global Inst. of Info. and Tech. Gr. Noida
- 27. Dr. Nitin Aggarwal, MD, Bliss Ayurveda, Noida
- 28. Shri Janak Kumar Bhatia, President, Laghu Udyog Bharti, U.P.
- 29. Mr. Abhay Singh, Student Guardian
- 30. Prof. Sanjay Kumar Sharma

VI.07 Any other matter with the permission of the chair.

The meeting ended with thanks to the Chairperson, and all distinguished members.